Awards Shortlist

Apprentice Chef Award

Ethan Cleary, The Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Gora, Sodexo

Paige Hill, Royal Garden Hotel
Ben Jacob, Gatwick Airport

Armed Services Chef Award

Sgt Christopher Beavis, Royal Air Force
WO1 Angus Campbell, Royal Logistics Corps

Cpl David Davey-Smith, Royal Air Force
POCS Stephen Stokoe, Royal Navy

Banqueting and Event Chef Award

Gemma Amor, Sodexo, Ascot Racecourse
Brian Canale, Heritage Portfolio
Tom Parry, Levy UK

Chef Lecturer Award

Gregg Brown, University of West London
Andrea Ruff, The Claire Clarke Academy

Len Unwin, The Sheffield College

Chef’s Favourite Branded Restaurant

Bills Restaurants
Cote Brasserie
Franco Manca
Leon Restaurants
Miller & Carter
Yo! Sushi

Competition Chef Award

Cpl Ian Mark, Royal Air Force
Cpl Stefan Sewell, Royal Air Force

Graham Singer, ESS Support Services Worldwide

Contract Catering Chef Award

Paul Connolly, Amadeus
James Larkins, Compass Group

Adam Thomason, Genuine Dining Co.

Development Chef Award

David Humphreys, Tillery Valley Foods
Danny Silcock, Brakes
Laurence Tottingham, Oliver Kay, part of Bidfresh


Innovation Award

Will Bowlby, Kricket
Andrew Clarke, St Leonards Restaurant
Andrew Wong, Kyms Restaurant

New Restaurant of the Year Award

Alex Bond, Alchemilla Restaurant
Tom Brown, Cornerstone
Tomos Parry, Brat Restaurant

Pastry Chef Award

Martin Dockett, Rhockett
Clarisse Flon, Cafe Forty One
Sarah Frankland, Penny Hill Park Hotel

People’s Choice Award
View details of shortlisted nominees

Murray Chapman, First Contact Chefs
David Croft, Ex Chef, Disability Campaigner and Author
Scott Whiteing, Genuine Dining Company


Pub Restaurant Chef Award

Leigh Evans, Methuen Arms, Butcombe Brewery
Robert Taylor, The Compasses Inn
Dave Wall, The Unruly Pig

Public Sector Chef Award

Steven Cross, Park Community School
Ryan Hopper, ESS Defence

Restaurant Chef Award

Jean-Philippe Blondet, Alain Ducasse at the Dorchester
Pascal Canevet, La Maison Bleue
Kuba Winkowski, The Feathered Nest Country Inn

Young Chef Award

Rick Owens, Le Manoir aux quat'Saisons
Thomas Pill, Farnham Castle
Hannah Williams, Genuine Dining Company



The Craft Guild of Chefs will also present a Special Award on the evening to the chef who, above all others, has made an outstanding contribution to the industry.

You can book tickets to see the winners revealed on Thursday 6 June at the London Hilton on Park Lane.