Craft Guild of Chefs Awards 2022 - Shortlist

Apprentice Chef Award:
Chi-Hin Cheung Gilpin, Hotel and Lake House
Grace Hawksley, Gravetye
Lola Mayhead, Goodwood

Armed Services Chef Award:
Major Shaun Collins-Lindsay, Army
WO Jonathan Smith, RAF
LCS Matthew Tew, Royal Navy

Banqueting and Event Chef Award:
Mark Fletcher, Churche's Mansion, Nantwich
Aaron Johnson-Waters, Amadeus
Ian Page

Chef Lecturer Award:
Darren Creed, Loughborough College
Anthony Gascoigne, North Hertfordshire College
Jose Souto, Westminster Kingsway College
Len Unwin, Sheffield College

Chef’s Favourite Branded Restaurant:
Browns Brasserie & Bar
Café Rouge
Cote Brasserie
Miller & Carter
Oakman Inns

Competition Chef Award:
Jamie Gibbs, Absolute Taste
Graham Mitchell, The Newmacher Hotel
Graham Singer, Compass Group UK & Ireland

Contract Catering Chef Award:
Wayne Corbet, 14 Forty UK
Karl Griffiths, Sodexo
Ottavio Saldarini, Bennett Hay Ltd
Steve Wylie, Sodexo




    Culinary Hero Award (formerly the People’s Choice Award):
    David Hearn, Compass Group ESS
    Gary Kilminster & Robin Dudley, Essential Cuisine
    Nicole Pisani, Chefs in Schools
    NHS Chefs Academy
    Derek Wright, Blackpool Council

    Development Chef Award:

    Vicky Enderson, MSK Ingredients
    Terry O’Riordan,
    Stephen Scuffell, Gourmet Classics

    Innovation  in Sustainability Award:
    Apricity, Chantelle Nicholson
    Hana Group, Jason Danciger
    The Torridon, Paul Green

    New Restaurant of the Year Award:
    Sally Abé, The Pem
    Aji Akokomi, Akoko
    Alex Payne, Crockers Henley
    Luke Selby, Evelyn’s Table

    Pastry Chef Award:
    Alistair Birt, Head Chef Harrods
    Ben Crocker, Tottenham Hotspur Football Club
    Mark Perkins, Rosewood London
    Shona Sutherland, Taystful

    Pub Restaurant Chef Award:
    Simon Harris, The Embankment, Bedford (Peach Pubs)
    Nick Hemming, The Heron Inn, Malpas
    Nina Matsunaga, The Black Bull, Sedburgh

    Public Sector Chef Award:
    Jake Barwood, Totteridge Academy
    Ben Morris, Country Court, The Grange
    Caro Vallejo, Royal Holloway

    Restaurant Chef Award:
    Paul Askew, The Art School
    Ruth Hansom, The Princess of Shoreditch
    Dan McGeorge, Rothay Manor

    Young Chef Award:
    AS Shaun Downs, Royal Navy
    Matthew Gallagher, Hand Picked Hotels
    Jamie Rowe, Tim’s Bistro