Culinary Heroes 2021

    The Craft Guild of Chefs chose specifically to rename their annual awards for this year, to recognise the work of chefs across the country who have worked tirelessly to put people and their community first.
    At a special one-off celebration, the Craft Guild of Chefs recognised over 40 Culinary Heroes who have gone above and beyond during the pandemic.The chefs were nominated by their peers and selected as winners by a panel of judges.

    The Craft Guild of Chefs asked people to nominate chefs who volunteered or refocused their business to support the public or essential workers, or worked with charities and food banks to feed key workers and the vulnerable, or those who spearheaded fundraising efforts and chefs who supported colleagues in overcoming mental health and wellbeing issues.

    The winning chefs, who work in many different settings across the industry, were awarded a special badge of recognition and a three-year membership to the Craft Guild of Chefs. The traditional Craft Guild of Chefs Awards will return in June 2022.

    The Culinary Heroes include:

    • Adriano Carvalho, Sunrise of Sonning - Sunrise Senior Living
    • Alan Thomas, Sodexo
    • Amber Francis, Brawn Restaurant
    • Andrew Bradley, Bradleys Catering Services
    • Anthony Gascoigne, North Hertfordshire College
    • Anthony Hart, BaxterStorey
    • Bronwyn Jones, RAF Club
    • Charlie Taylor, Aulis, Simon Rogan
    • Chris Mapp, The Tickled Trout
    • Damian Broom, Ryan Haines and Alan Vass,  Seaham Hall Hotel
    • Danny Francomb, New City College
    • Darren Marshall, Thomas Franks
    • David Croft, Haven for Others
    • David Hearn, ESS Offshore
    • Dean Collins, Thomas Franks
    • Debbie Talbot, Gourmet Classic Limited
    • Diana Covelli Cuellar, Lexington Catering
    • Enzo Oliveri, Enzo's Kitchen
    • Ernest Oparoacha, Compassion London
    • Floriberto Sánchez Caicedo, Lexington Catering
    • Gavin Tarbox, Thomas Franks
    • Graham Mitchell, The Newmachar Hotel
    • Holly East, The Old White Hart @ Lyddington
    • James Eaves, University of Warwick
    • James Pate, Thomas Franks
    • Jomon Kuriakose, The Lalit London
    • Junior Menezes, Chef Jr Menezes
    • Louise Wagstaffe, Delicious by Design
    • Martyn Nail, Claridges Hotel
    • Miranda Godfrey, Westminster Kingsway College
    • Neil Tyson, HMP Wandsworth
    • Omar Allibhoy, Tapas Revolution
    • Paul Obrien, The London Clinic
    • Peter McKenna, The Gannet, Glasgow
    • Phil Jones, Pop-up Picnics, Chester
    • Rebecca Marshman Rondeau, Nutfield Priory Hotel and Spa
    • Sean Noonan, The Mere, Cheshire
    • Simon McKinnon-Brahams, The Clink Restaurant at HMP Brixton
    • Simon Turton, Lexington Catering
    • Stephen Betts, HMPPS, HMP North Sea Camp
    • Stephen Reidie, Thomas Franks
    • Steven Cross, Park Community School
    • Stuart Howard, Thomas Franks
    • Sudha Saha, Entouraj Restaurant, Droitwich
    • Tom Aikens, Only A Pavement Away